Home
Qlockwork
Where did your day go?

Qlockwork Team Version

Qlockwork Team is designed specifically for teams who work together on a large number of projects. Features:

Shared Projects

In Qlockwork Pro, every individual maintains their own list of projects locally . He cannot see anyone else's projects.

In Qlockwork Team, however, any user can choose to share any project he created with any other Qlockwork Team user.

Sharing

Qlockwork Team gives a user the option to share his "master" projects (projects he created) with another group of users.

  • A user can choose to share his master project or projects.
  • He can share with a limited set of users (a "restricted project") or the whole company (a "public project")
  • He chooses who to share with by email address.
  • His shared projects are automatically synced if he updates them

When he shares a project with someone they can see it and use it but they cannot change it or share it with anyone else.

Booked and Planned Time Reporting

In Qlockwork Team, you can report the future as well as the past. Your reports will tell you whether a meeting is in the past (held - full color) or the future (planned - faint colored).

In the example below

  • All 3 projects have meetings in the future.
  • One project ("Customer: TMG") has no held meetings - all the meetings are in the future.

Reporting Overlapping Outlook Meetings and Activities

Qlockwork automatically records both the time booked to a meeting and any activities that took place during that meeting.

For example, during a scheduled meeting you checked your email. Qlockwork knows that you were scheduled to be in a 30 minute meeting but it also knows you spent 5 minutes checking Outlook.

In order to avoid double reporting of your time Qlockwork deducts the activity time from your meeting time and reports you spent

  • 25 minutes in the scheduled meeting
  • 5 minutes in Outlook.

Qlockwork reports tell you when a meeting length has been edited because of an overlapping activity.

In Qlockwork Team, you can control whether a meeting or its overlapping activities are reported based on the project assigned to the meeting. This enables rules to be used to decide which has precedence: your meetings or your activities.

This function is configured using the project settings dialog. The new checkboxes are highlighted below in orange.

The rules are as follows:

  • if no checkboxes are checked the behavior is as for Qlockwork Pro (overlapping activities are reported, meeting time is not)
  • if checkbox A is checked for one or more projects then when a meeting is assigned to that project its time will always be reported and overlapping activities will not be
  • if checkbox B is checked then for all meetings that are not assigned to a project the meeting time will always be reported and overlapping activities will not be
  • if checkbox A was checked for all projects and checkbox B was also checked, then meeting time would always be prioritized over overlapping activities in all reports.